Show/Hide
The City of Medicine Hat website is undergoing maintenance between Oct 9-23. You may notice intermittent delays but content will continue to be updated regularly.

Contact Us

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
General Inquiries City Hall Business Hours Report a Problem

403.529.8111

580 1 ST SE
Medicine Hat, AB
T1A 8E6 
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Monday - Friday
(excluding holidays)

Click here

City Services Phone Fax E-mail
Airport (Medicine Hat Regional) 403.502.8558
403.528.4629
airport@medicinehat.ca
Business Licenses 403.529.8374 
403.502.8038
pbe@medicinehat.ca
Business Development 403.529.8148 403.502.8055
business@medicinehat.ca
Gas City Campground 403.529.8158
- camgro@medicinehat.ca
Bylaw Enforcement (Municipal)
- - -

Animal Control

403.529.8436
403.529.8444
heather.trail@mhps.ca

Bylaw

- - -

Bylaw Enforcement

403.529.8481
- -

Bylaw Inquiries 

403.529.8447
- -
Dangerous Goods & Heavy Truck Routes 403.529.8177 403.502.8040 mw@medicinehat.ca
Echo Dale Regional Park 403.529.8333
403.527.4798 
parks@medicinehat.ca
Economic Development 403.529.8373 
403.502.8055
edl@medicinehat.ca
Elections 403.529.8220
403.529.8324 clerk@medicinehat.ca
Esplanade Arts & Heritage Centre 403.502.8580
403.502.8589
 -
HAT Smart 403.502.8799
403.502.8059
hatsmart@medicinehat.ca
Hazardous Household Waste 403.529.8176
 - eu@medicinehat.ca
Hillside Cemetery 403.529.8387 403.527.8563 cemetery@medicinehat.ca
Insurance & Risk Management 403.529.8141
- -
Land Development & Real Estate 403.529.8148
 403.502.8055 land_properties@medicinehat.ca
Maps (City iMap) 403.529.8101
- gis@medicinehat.ca
Media Relations & Public Information (City) 403.529.8148
403.529.8324 
media@medicinehat.ca
Pest Management 403.529.8333  403.529.8254 

parks@medicinehat.ca

Police Services 403.529.8400
403.529.8444
mhps@mhps.ca
Potholes & Road/Sidewalk Maintenance 403.529.8177 403.502.8040 mw@medicinehat.ca
Power Outages  - -

8AM - 4 PM, Monday - Friday

403.529.8262 - elecdist@medicinehat.ca

After hours, weekends

403.529.8260 -  
Street Light Outages 403.529.8262
- elecdist@medicinehat.ca
Transit Services 403.529.8214
403.525.8894
mhtransit@medicinehat.ca
Utility Billing & Customer Service 403.529.8111
403.525.8696
customer_accounts@medicinehat.ca
Waste & Recycling Services 403.529.8176
403.528.4955
eu@medicinehat.ca
Water & Sewer Emergencies (24 Hour) 403.502.8042 -  -
City Departments Phone Fax E-mail
Chief Administrative Office 403.529.8222 403.529.8182
robnic@medicinehat.ca
City Solicitor 403.529.8350
403.529.8324 solicitors@medicinehat.ca

City Clerk (Permanent Records)

403.529.8221 403.529.8324
clerk@medicinehat.ca
Community Development 403.529.8311
403.529.8324 commdev@medicinehat.ca

911 Communications

403.529.8450
 -  -

Cultural Development

403.502.8580
403.502.8589
esplanade@medicinehat.ca

Social Developmemt & Senior Services

403.529.8307
403.529.8369
veiner@medicinehat.ca

Transit Services

403.529.8214
403.525.8894
mhtransit@medicinehat.ca
Corporate Asset Management 403.502.8019
403.502.8729
corp_asset@medicinehat.ca
Electric Utility 403.529.8262
403.502.8060 elecdist@medicinehat.ca
Environmental Utilities 403.529.8176
403.525.8624
eu@medicinehat.ca
Finance 403.529.8120
403.502.8055
finance@medicinehat.ca

Assessment

403.529.8114 403.502.8552  assessment@medicinehat.ca

Customer Service & Account Inquiries

403.529.8111
403.525.8696
customer_accounts@medicinehat.ca

Purchasing Services

403.529.8236
403.525.8696
purchasing@medicinehat.ca
Fire Service 403.529.8282
403.502.8557
lanpur@medicinehat.ca
Gas Distribution 403.529.8190
403.502.8059
gascustomerservice@medicinehat.ca
Health, Safety & Environment 403.502.8712
 -  -

Emergency Management

-  - emergencymanagement@medicinehat.ca
Human Resources 403.529.8352
403.525.8870
hr@medicinehat.ca
Information & Computer Services 403.529.8102
403.502.8574
ics_dept@medicinehat.ca
Invest Medicine Hat 403.529.8148 403.502.8055  invest@medicinehat.ca 

Business Development

403.529.8148
403.502.8055
business@medicinehat.ca

Economic Development

403.529.8148 403.502.8055
edl@medicinehat.ca

Land Development & Real Estate

403.529.8148
403.502.8055
land_properties@medicinehat.ca

Marketing & Communications (Media)

403.529.8148 media@medicinehat.ca
Municipal Works 403.529.8177
403.502.8040
mw@medicinehat.ca

Airport (Medicine Hat Regional)

403.502.8558
403.528.4629  airport@medicinehat.ca
Natural Gas & Petroleum Resources 403.529.8248
403.525.8616
gas_dept@medicinehat.ca
Parks & Recreation 403.529.8333
403.529.8254
parks@medicinehat.ca

Crestwood Recreation Centre

403.529.8320
- recreation@medicinehat.ca

Family Leisure Centre

403.502.8566
- recreation@medicinehat.ca
Planning & Development Services 403.529.8374  403.502.8038
pbe@medicinehat.ca

Business License Services

403.529.8374
403.502.8038
pbe@medicinehat.ca

Engineering Services

403.529.8374
403.502.8038
pbe@medicinehat.ca

Planning Services

403.529.8374
403.502.8038
planning@medicinehat.ca

Safety Codes Services

Click here for full contact information
Utility Sustainability 403.529.8371
403.502.8059
chajan@medicinehat.ca
In The Community Phone Fax E-mail
Alberta Transportation (Trans Canada Highway) Click here for full contact information
Canada Day Celebrations 403.527.9242
- info@canadadaymedicinehat.com
Canalta Centre 403.905.0055
- info@canaltacentre.com
City Centre Development Agency (CCDA) 403.529.5997
403.487.5047 ccda@shawbiz.ca
Medicine Hat College 866.282.8394 
403.504.3517
-
Medicine Hat Exhibition & Stampede Grounds 403.527.1234
403.529.6553
mhstampede@mhstampede.com
Medicine Hat Library 403.502.8525
 - -
Medicine Hat Regional Hospital 403.529.8000
- -
Medicine Hat Tigers 403.526.2666 403.526.3072 admin@tigershockey.com
Police Point Park & Interpretive Program 403.529.6225
403.526.6408
mhip@natureline.info
Tourism Medicine Hat 800.481.2822
403.528.2682
 -